Users - Adding, Updating and Managing

Viewing, Deactivating & Activating

Within the Admin Users page, you can view any previously created users, along with their status.

  • To search for a user, click in the search bar at the top of the page and start to type, any users matching what you have typed will be returned as you type. You can also filter for Role/Office and Departments using the dropdowns
  • To deactivate a user, click on the red power button on the right hand side of the user as shown in the image below. You cannot deactivate your own account for safety precautions.
  • To activate a user, click on the green power button on the right hand side of the user
  • To edit a user, click on the blue pencil as shown in the image below
  • To send or resend an invite to a user, you can click on the envelope icon under the 'Edit' column next to the user you wish to invite
  • To add a User, click on "Add User" at the top right hand side of the page
  • To bulk add users, click on "Bulk Upload" at the top right hand side of the page, for more on bulk please view the Bulk Adding Users help guide 

Adding / Editing

When adding a user an email invite will be sent to them, when adding or editing a user you can specify:

  • Avatar Image - if left blank, a coloured circle will appear in it's place with the initial of the user
  • Email - The user's email address, they will use this to login
  • First Name
  • Last Name
  • Role
  • Office
  • Department
  • Timezone
  • Admin User - to flag the user as a ScheduleLeave admin which will grant them access to the admin panel
  • Overrides (read the full guide to overrides here)
    • Leave Allowance Override - Override on a per user basis how much allowance for leave the user can use. This is a permanent override
    • Override Specific Year - Allowance and Lieu can be overridden for a specific year, this is often used as a one off override, the section above override specific year can be used to override all years for the user for their allocation
  • Work Schedule (only on edit) - this is optional, you can read more about this feature here
  • Employee Start Date - this is optional, when set it will adjust the users allocation based on how many months they have worked within your company year
  • Employee End Date - this is optional, when set it can be used to calculate how much leave the user is entitled to based on when they will be leaving you company
  • Date Added (only on edit) - When the user's account was added originally to the system
  • Date Updated (only on edit) - When the user's account was last edited

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us