Privacy Modes

You can change privacy settings within the Company Settings page in the Admin panel to restrict certain types of information users can see. There are two key settings:

  1. Hide leave types
    1. This will hide the leave type booked off in several locations unless you're the admin, the approver(s) for that user's department or it's your own account
      1. Wallchart
      2. Another user's Calendar page
      3. Slack integration (hides leave type for all users inc admin / approver(s))
      4. Calendar feed (hides leave type for all users inc admin / approver(s))
  2. Hide other users calendars
    1. This option will hide the other user's Calendar pages unless you're the admin, the approver(s) for that user's department or it's your own account

This shows the admin settings page where the options can be defined

This is what the non-admins / approvers would see for other user leave booked if leave types are disabled

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us